Dare to Dream

Everyone has dreams. We all want to achieve something, be someone and maybe conquer the world. Not in the William way or even the Alexander but in a way that means we matter. We all want to be someone, to feel like we are something, something special.

Why is the road to love strewn with broken hearts, bitter souls and lost hopes? Because we all want that person who makes us feel like we are something special. There one person that can make everything alright with a smile.  Problem is many people can fake that.  We are all looking for that thing that fulfills us in the way love can. That one thing that you hope to get to feel complete.

Simplicity

I want to be a professor. The simple kind. No bushy eyebrows, ill-fitting clothes and skewed spectacles for me. Just a tidy desk and a few students to teach the deep mysteries of life. I would like to inspire people, my students of course, and teach them to open their minds to new ideas, question every thought. Let them know that there is nothing wrong with taking the road less traveled. You know you have dreams too, things you wish for every time you sit at your desk and do what you must to pay the bills.

Wishful thinking

I sometimes think maybe I am being unrealistic, think I am not the brightest person in my village or my clan or even my family. I was born to worship at the altar of this or other professor. I have heard that I should not sit with my betters and embarrass myself. You have heard the same things too. That is why you have spent most of your life making excuses. Choosing not to try but building castles in the air. Wishing you could but too afraid to try and fail.

Here is some good advice. Go out there and try to reach your goals. You want to be an artist save up for classes. You want to own a business go out there and start researching the market. You want to be a music star start singing today. You want to write a great novel pick up that pen today.

Dare to dream

If you want to make your dreams a reality you have to work for them. They will forever be dreams if you do nothing about them and in your 70s they will become nightmares. They will haunt you and make you a bitter person. Angry with the young for misusing what you wish you could have back; a chance and time to make dreams reality.

About karrymi

Life is about faith, I have faith, that something good is going to happen. Also cowboys and country songs make me wanna be in love, and sit on some old truck and watch the stars play my favourite song...
This entry was posted in dreams, Lifestyle, love and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

