Down memory lane

This was supposed to be romantic…

Angel at my club


I used to think, 

I knew I had no heart long broken 

by one I called Rita or was it Amanda 

I remind myself to forget. 

Then, you walked in.

 Shakespeare in a thousand words for a million years could never describe your cherubic beauty

Picasso would lose his fame in a painting of you  

Monet would utterly fail. 

Mozart would never compose anything as sweet and rich as the sound of your voice 

Your eyes are dark like opals 

The music of your laughter leaves me dazed

 I feel a hammering in my chest as you place your delicate hand in mine… 

Now,

They say I’m ruthless 

A panther on the prowl 

But, 

As I shake your hand I can’t remember my name.

Published by karrymi

Life is about faith, I have faith, that something good is going to happen. Also cowboys and country songs make me wanna be in love, and sit on some old truck and watch the stars play my favourite song...

Leave a comment