The Cliff…

I thought I was done with feeling,

Having endlessly walked the path of healing

To reach for wellness limping

Done with the process of caring

Whether he was loving.

Now i find myself climbing,

Headed to the cliff of Valentine’s falling

Hoping that he will find me endearing,

As I fear I can’t survive another tumbling

Into the rocky abyss….

 

I sit and wonder,

If he knew me,

If he saw my motivations,

Would he despise me like the last,

Would he cling obsessively like the one before,

Would he be proud…

I want him to like me,

But,

I fear i might fall short,

Be too little to give a shot,

But i desperately, desperately want him

To find fulfillment in me…

Even when I don’t find filling in myself?

 

So here I stand on the edge,

Fearing the falling

But…

Knowing to find his embrace

I must let my fears go

And…

Fly off the cliff

About karrymi

Life is about faith, I have faith, that something good is going to happen. Also cowboys and country songs make me wanna be in love, and sit on some old truck and watch the stars play my favourite song...
This entry was posted in Poetry, Relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

