Progress

I tell myself if I am ever to write seriously or on a dare it would be a paper in the field of literature (that would result in people never reading Ngugi wa Thiong’o again) or one in psycho-linguistics that would change how we think/see the subject. But here I am about to majorly whine about how I am having weird dreams I have trouble understanding or even remembering.  Of course for the former to happen the latter should be a constant event. I need to wake up and remember all that I dreamed about. I keep feeling every time I wake up that the cowboy just ran off. The guy awarding me the the power to read even harder just changed his mind. So the forgetfulness is it a sign that am forgetting things I should remember?  Freud does point out dreams are born in our daily experiences. So maybe subconsciously am afraid I will forget to breath, read as often as o should, go to work, eat… It would be horrible if I forgot any of them since I love them all dearly save for work which is a necessary pain.
Point is I really want to remember my dreams like I used to when I was a kid, one dream sticks out. I dreamed I had long flowing hair that I ran a comb throw without any trouble (I have super-hard kinky hair). I woke up and nearly cried or maybe it wasn’t the hair its the opportunity to make my sisters and others jealous.
Ok so this has gone nowhere and I better stop because I already forgot what my point was.  Also Freud like Holmes did Coke so that something …

About karrymi

Life is about faith, I have faith, that something good is going to happen. Also cowboys and country songs make me wanna be in love, and sit on some old truck and watch the stars play my favourite song...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

